SBCA Workshop Series Online

Date: 
Tue, Jun 14 2016 1:00pm to 2:00pm (CDT)

Hiring Millennials: What Do You Need To Know?

Companies need to be strategic in hiring today’s millennial population both in attracting and retaining employees. Does your company have the proper strategy in place?

The next SBCA online workshop will host Ben Hershey of 4Ward Consulting. Ben comes to the table with many years of owning and managing Structural Manufacturing Plants (Truss/Panel and GLB) and now helps others to run their operations more effectively. 4Ward has helped companies create workforce plans by developing strategies combined with SBCA’s workforce development material. This strategy involves finding new talent and developing new avenues that work in the long term for your company. 

Ben’s presentation will cover:

  1. Hiring Millennials - thinking differently and using social media to attract them
    • Use a Millennial to create a You Tube video job description.
    • Post on Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, etc.
    • Work with a Millennial in the interview process to help to give prospective to the environment of your company.
  2. Reviewing your policy manual to check on outdated policies that might turn applicants away?
  3. Examining your company’s online social presence

Email tkutz@qualtim.com to register today, and don’t miss this opportunity to learn how to reach out, attract and hire millennials!

Workshop Schedule: This 1¼ hour workshop will be held on Tuesday, June 14 at 11 am PDT/12pm MDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT. Truss Technician Training (TTT) recertification credit, continuing education credit (CEU) and professional development hours (PDH) are available.

Workshop Cost: Individuals from component manufacturing companies that attended BCMC in Milwaukee, WI in 2015 can attend this session for FREE. SBCA component manufacturer members receive a discount and pay by location, so multiple employees can participate at one cost. The member cost is $30 per location; the nonmember cost is $60 per person. 

Missed a Workshop? – Recordings of this workshop will be available online shortly after the presentation. The member cost is $30 per person; the nonmember cost is $60 per person.  

Thank you to our SBC Advertisers for Sponsoring the Workshops!
This Workshop is sponsored by Wasserman & Associates, Inc.